Posted by: socalsalty | May 28, 2012

Top 10 Update: #5 Halibut Falls

Last year it took me until December to finally get my first legal halibut.  Nice Christmas present…better Christmas dinner…but still, it was a just legal halibut.  They’re on a spawn right now, the MDR Halibut Derby is 2 weekends away.  It’s the right time to score a local flattie.  And so that’s what I did!  Today I got onboard my buddy Jeff’s boat, The Basshole, and it was halibut or bust.  Full trip report to come.

I like big ‘buts!

Leave a Reply

Categories

