Posted by: socalsalty | April 26, 2012

A Big Salty Milestone

Biggest Fish So Far

The fish in the pic is 28 lbs.  Not the biggest fish I’ve caught by far, but biggest by far in terms on notoriety.  I’m so psyched that one of my heroes, Brandon Hayward a) is actually paying attention to what I’m doing; and b) decided my catch was big enough news to put on Western Outdoor News!

I’m continually in awe of the positive karma that comes back to me from fishing people.  It’s like all that is required to be a part of this community is to show to your love and respect to it and giants within the community are happy to help you along your journey.  The fish were a huge catch, but the reaction afterwards has been humbling.  Thanks to all who help me progress in my skills in this amazing lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

Categories

