Posted by: socalsalty | December 28, 2010

Sur La Table Once A Year Sale

Wendy of Sur La Table (Pasadena CA)

There’s a Sur La Table cookware store in Pasadena, right around the corner from where I work.  They’ve got their great “Once A Year” sale going on right now which includes Shun Knives.  I’m a big fan of these knives.  They are Japanese, and the kasumi method used to make them is similar to the traditional method used for making samurai swords!  I have used them for years.  They cut awesomely and look really cool too.

I’ve been borrowing a Santoku knife from my housemate.  I really like this style of knife for prepping veggies to go with my fish.  Since this big sale was going on, I went ahead and added the Shun Santoku to my collection.  Thanks Wendy for the hookup!

Leave a Reply

Categories

